Our Role

We exist to provide industry with its own independent platform on which to work together in constructive initiatives that develop and document risk management practices.  We believe that by working together in this way we are changing our company's and our industry's practices for the better.

Our Membership

Our members are managing the myriad of risks across all segments of our energy industry.
They leverage the CCRO in sharing knowledge and working together...

  • to define,
  • to better understand,
  • to efficiently execute, and deliver value

...from the practice of risk management

Learn about our members here...

Our membership has been re-shaped recently to allow a wider cross-section of companies engaged in the power, gas, and oil industries of all sizes.

Click here to learn more about membership...

Our White Papers

The CCRO has published many white papers addressing all aspects of risk management and associated functions like compliance, operations, trading, capital allocation and more..

To learn more about our white papers click here...


Company Members

Following are our "Company Members" and their professionals that are active in the CCRO as of 2Q2017:

The AES Corporation Leonardo Moreno
Chief Risk Officer
Chris Fitzgerald
Chief Risk Officer
American Municipal Power
J Chris Easton

VP & Chief Risk Officer
BP Energy Company
Gary Taylor
Chief Risk Officer
NAGP Head of Commodity Risk
Brookfield Energy Marketing Frederic Verlez
Senior VP of Risk Management
Cargill Timothy Dowd
Head of Global Energy Risk

CPS Energy

James Jackson
Senior Manager


Deca Energy

Michael Sergeev 
President & Co-Founder
Direct Energy Bill Rutherford
Chief Risk Officer
John Adams
Sr. Director, Operational Risk
EDF Trading,
North America

 Ben Baglin

Global Head of Market Risk

Christine Galaty
Director of Market Risk

The Energy Authority

Malinda Prudencio
Chief Risk Officer

William Rust
Compliance Director
Steve Kleege
Head of Operational Risk


Kristen Murray
Director of Risk Control & Credit
Engie Ken Robinson
Chief Risk Officer
John Funk
(Engie Energy Mktg NA) 
EQT Corporation
Joe Zappia

Senior Manager
Corporate Risk Assessment


Gas South

Freddy Cardozoi 
VP of Supply & Risk Management


Golden Spread Energy Cooperative
Margaret Rupert
Chief Strategy, Information
& Risk Officer
Chris Lang
VP of Risk and Compliance
Jonathan Stein
Chief Risk Officer
Liza Abad
Manager, Enterprise Risk Management
Beth Creller
Manager, Enterprise Risk Management
Just Energy Group
Amir Andani

SVP & Chief Risk Officer
Koch Ag & Energy
Don Weaver
Chief Risk Officer
Life Energy
Bob Stibolt

VP Strategy, Supply and Risk Mgt
Mansfield Energy Steven Brown
Director, Risk Management


Rob Brandenburg
Trading Risk & Compliance Manager
Murtuza Husain
Risk Control
Munich Re Trading
Niraj Shah
Chief Risk Officer


Nalcor Energy
Angelina Vavasour
Chief Risk Officer

Suzanne Kenney
Manager, Financial Risk & ERM
National Grid Alex Zhukovsky
Energy Portfolio Risk Management
New York Power Authority Soubhagya Parija
Chief Risk Officer
Thomas Spencer
Sr. Director,
Enterprise Risk Management

Powerex Corporation

Amit Budhwar
Chief Risk Officer


Laurent Pommier
Chief Risk Officer
Tacoma Power Ray Johnson
Chief Risk Officer

WGL Corporation

Nigeria Bloczynski

Director of Risk Management
James Waweru
Manager, Market Risk